Oh, and in case you were wondering, the kids did great without me. It was the longest I’d ever gone without seeing them, by quite a lot. But they stepped up to the plate and behaved beautifully and Mark said it was good for all of them to have that time together. He did also say that he’s not cut out for single parenthood (which is probably a good thing). And that the thing that surprised him most was how much laundry I do!

I did fine without them too, mostly because I was off having a great time.  But the second I finished my last bike ride on Friday morning, I could not get home quickly enough.

And sorry to those of you I scared with my “Downhill” title posted on Facebook. I obviously meant it in only the best possible way, but I can see where it was reminiscent of these two posts, “The Fall” and “The Quickening Descent” (neither of which was meant in the best possible way), especially after a week of no updates.

On a separate note, please visit the website of Cleveland’s Red Cross  over the next two days to vote for local heroes. Austin’s oncologist, Dr. Jeff Auletta, has been nominated in the Medical category and is most deserving of the honor.  You can only vote once and it’s very simple and quick.

That’s it. Now I’m off to put away some of that laundry Mark didn’t get to….

