Just wanted to give you all a heads up that we are the honored family at today’s Rainbow Babies’ & Children’s Golf Classic, a major fundraiser organized by the Rainbow Foundation. Mark and my dad and brother are golfing (which has nothing to do with the fact that we’re the honored family — they would’ve found any excuse to participate!) and then the boys and I will go for the dinner and I get to give a little speech (my favorite thing).

Betsy Kling of Channel 3 news is the MC, so there’s a chance some of it might be covered on the 6 o’clock news on WKYC. If there’s anything signifcant, I’ll link it here, especially for those of you who aren’t local.

And then tomorrow, we start a new month, filled with many a milestone. Braedan will start kindergarten (wow), we take possession of the new house (yay), Austin will turn three and start preschool (on the same day), I have two articles being published in national magazines (yay again) and we’ll round out the month with another hospital stay and CT scan (yikes). Life is surely never dull . . .

