I know it’s been a while, but there’s really nothing much to write about these days. Bad for the blog stats maybe, but good for our lives!

We spent another lovely weekend in Chautauqua with friends, the only photo of which is below (if you look real closely, you can just spy the kids marching out on the dock to throw rocks):

Oh, there’s also this photo, which is too good not to post, of the pie made by Christie and enjoyed by all:

Then home this evening to steamy hot Cleveland, where the kids went for a swim at my parents’.  Here’s Austin in his life jacket . . . and nothing else:

Tomorrow the boys start a week of SuperHero Science Camp at the Children’s Museum (and I swear I haven’t been this excited for camp since I was 12).  Unfortunately, Austin’s hemoglobin is low again (or perhaps I should say, low still) and he does indeed need that blood transfusion we managed to get out of a few weeks ago. So he’ll miss camp on Tuesday for a lovely eight-hour transfusion instead. Oh well. He’ll be back to superhero status by Wednesday. No doubt.

