Aaaaahhhh, well, that was nice. Five days of

Biking

Hiking

Running

Eating

Tasting

Viewing

Learning

Celebrating

Chilling

Visiting

With my cousin at the Bluegrass Festival in Golden Gate Park

Reminiscing

On the steps of my old San Fran apartment

And then there was the return home to our sweet boys, who spent the week with my parents.  They did a super job (both boys and parents), but poor Austin was missing his momma bigtime.  Every time I talked to him, his voice sounded funny and then finally, as I said good night to him over the phone halfway through our trip, he completely broke down and sobbed.  Heaving, heartbreaking, I want my mommy sobs. I stayed on with him for another ten minutes, trying to hide my own tears, singing his favorite lullabies, before my mom finally cut it off and let him sadly fall asleep in her arms. I knew he’d be fine and Mark insisted it was “good for him,” but it sure was nice to have him in my own arms again Saturday morning.

